Help With Optimizing My First Kernel

I have written a kernel that uses Newton’s gravitational formula to calculate new velocities for bodies in a simple physics simulator of mine. It works well and I have added some linear interpolation to help make the transitions between gravity update passes more smooth. However because I am very new to Open CL I am afraid I am making some large mistake that results in lower performance. I have never worked with C and I am in fact writing this project in Java using LWJGL. I would really appreciate it if anyone could look at my kernel and give me some quick tips on how to improve.
For my kernel, on startup, I fill the positions array with random points. Then run the init kernel. After that, I call the gravity kernel two times each second. Because I know when the gravity kernel is going to be run next and when it was run last, I calculate a linear interpolation value to use in the lerp kernel that is called every frame. Right now everything works as intended I am just looking for some help as to how to make the kernel run faster.

My Kernel:

//This is the "main" kernel. It calculates the new velocities for each object

//prePos  - The coordinate that was calculated last time.
//It is used with postPos to linearly interpolate between those points to make the illusion of somthness 
//postPos - The most up to date positions
//velocities - The list of velocities for all the objects
//colors - Each object's color
//size - The total number of colors
//add - A value to use to determine how long the resulting velocity vector should be
//mass - The mass of each object (they all have the same mass for now)

kernel void gravity(global float4* prePos, global float4* postPos, global float4* velocities, global float4* colors, const int size, const float add, const float mass) {
	const int itemId = get_global_id(0); //Get this thread's ID
	if(itemId < size) { //If we are within the objects that we want to update