Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Possible pImmutableSamplers Error(?)

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    266
    Quote Originally Posted by Habor1 View Post
    Uuhh, the grandmaster, Sascha Willems himself gave me a perfect advice. O.O
    IKR.

    Quote Originally Posted by Habor1 View Post
    I also tried with Intel (mesa). Does not crash.

    Though the compiler complains:
    1) You bind r-value to non-const reference at main.cpp:29 and at DeviceManager.h:45. Actually VS does too in Conformance Mode.
    2) Complains there's infinite loops in Containers.h in your /* Index */ functions
    3) missing include for strcmp

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    266
    PS:
    I have created simplified version of it:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/4gqhqhi9og...Error.zip?dl=1

    does that also crash for you?

  3. #23
    Junior Member Habor1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Niiice little project! Didn't know that it's possible to write such a small Vulkan project. ^^
    But yes, it does crash at "vkCreateDescriptorSetLayout".



    Thanks for the bug report. I immediately fixed them in the original project as well. Especially 2) looks quite critical.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    266
    It is possible, just probably does not scale well to real word uses.
    Anyway, feel free to use it to report the driver bug.

  5. #25
    Junior Member Habor1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    I can neither login in nor create a new account at https://devtalk.nvidia.com/ with two different browsers and waited 3 days for an answer to my support ticket.

    Of course I have no illusion of the issue being resolved over christmas but maaaybee...

    If there is someone out there still having access to the board or even has a direct contact to NVIDIA could he/she/it please post this issue?

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    266
    Nah, more like month+ would be realistic. It is how it is, just make a workaround for the bug for now.

    Anyway, they seem to have released a driver today, and are probably already off decorating tree corpses and buying chinese junk.
    So try that new driver. Maybe you get lucky for once.

    I can login to their forum, but I don't see the point if you already made them aware of the Issue another way.

  7. #27
    Junior Member Habor1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Yes, a workaround was easily done.

    I also tried the new driver but the error persists.

    So that seems to be the end of the journey.
    We concluded that it's a NVIDIA driver bug which mostly is not going to be fixed until the trumpets blow on the last day.

    Still I thank you all for your support! Keep it up and have a nice Christmas!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean