Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: ATI Rage FURY OpenGL Problems Q3

  1. #1
    Guest

    ATI Rage FURY OpenGL Problems Q3

    Hi everyone!
    I'm using an ATI Rage FURY TV-out Graphics Board on a W98 PII-300 64 MB System. Drivers are up-to-date.
    I'm runnig Q3A at 640x480, 16-bit color, textures and geometric are set to medium.
    This way I achieve about 32 fps (my old Voodoo II made it up to 44 fps). Lowering the settings doesn't bring any effort.

    It looks like software mode. Large pixels, lame engine, graphic bugs during loading screens, no sign of 32 MB Graphic RAM.
    Is it possible I experience a hardware failure here or does anybody know a solution to my problem?
    Thanks for your trouble, anyway.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    ??????
    Posts
    4

    Re: ATI Rage FURY OpenGL Problems Q3

    I think you need to get a new 3d card.I use a ATI Rage Pro 3d card and i usually play quake 3 at 1024x768 high detail and 32-bit colors.I can put the resolution all the way to 1600x480 with no problems but i choose not to sence it runs faster and smoother at 1024x768 32-bit colors.

Similar Threads

  1. ATI rage fury maxx, XP and openGL
    By in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-2003, 04:39 PM
  2. Win2000 + ATI Rage Fury Pro + VIA Chipset = OpenGL???
    By sR|braindead in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-14-2002, 04:13 PM
  3. Win XP, Open GL, ATI Rage Fury Pro 128 problems
    By in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-08-2002, 09:13 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2001, 12:26 PM
  5. OpenGl, Tribes, Rage Fury MAXX
    By imported_Andrew in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2001, 02:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean