Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: help me!!!how can i do about stereo buffer?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    xi`an , shaanxi ,China
    Posts
    6

    help me!!!how can i do about stereo buffer?

    i am working on programing with opengl &
    vc++.now i have a question about the using of stero buffer.that is
    to say,i nees to display two images on the monitor alternatively on
    the Asus v3800(with a stero glasses).

    I have try it several times.it does
    not working.

    this is part of my code.

    PIXELFORMATDESCRIPTOR pfd =
    {
    sizeof(PIXELFORMATDESCRIPTOR), // size of this pfd
    1, // version number
    PFD_DRAW_TO_WINDOW| // support window
    PFD_SUPPORT_OPENGL| // support OpenGL
    // PFD_DOUBLEBUFFER|
    PFD_STEREO,
    PFD_TYPE_RGBA, // RGBA type
    24, // 24-bit color depth
    0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, // color bits ignored
    0, // no alpha buffer
    0, // shift bit ignored
    0, 0, 0, 0, // accum bits ignored
    32, // 32-bit z-buffer
    0, // no stencil buffer
    0, // no auxiliary buffer
    PFD_MAIN_PLANE, // main layer
    0, // reserved
    0, 0, 0 // layer masks ignored
    };

    void CTest1View::OnMyshow()
    {
    // TODO: Add your command handler code here
    HWND hWnd=GetSafeHwnd();
    HDC hDC=::GetDC(hWnd);
    wglMakeCurrent(hDC,hglrc);
    myinit();
    mydisplay(image1,image2);

    wglMakeCurrent(NULL,NULL);
    SwapBuffers(hDC);

    }

    ..
    ..
    ..
    void CTest1View::mydisplay(unsigned char *image1,unsigned char *image2)
    {

    for(int i=0;i<20;i++)
    {
    glDrawBuffer(GL_LEFT);
    // glColorMask(1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0);
    // glRasterPos2i(0.0,10);
    glDrawPixels(DrawWidth1,DrawHeight1,GL_RGB,GL_UNSI GNED_BYTE,image1);


    glDrawBuffer(GL_RIGHT);
    // glColorMask(1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0);
    // glRasterPos2i(100.0,10);
    glDrawPixels(DrawWidth1,DrawHeight1,GL_RGB,GL_UNSI GNED_BYTE,image2);
    glFlush();


    }
    }

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    24

    Re: help me!!!how can i do about stereo buffer?

    hey, aren't the 2 images for stereo glasses generated in drivers, totally transparent to the program? Otherwise every program would have to be coded for the glasses, which isn't the case. My Elsa Revalator glasses work this way, anyway.

  3. #3
    Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    30

    Re: help me!!!how can i do about stereo buffer?

    Asus board dso not have OpenGl stereoscopy
    implemented in the way you are tring to inicaliaze. Have a look on www.stereographics.com for graphic cards witch supports PFD_STERO in pixelformatdescriptor
    GALI-3D Inc. CEO
    http://www.gali-3d.com

Similar Threads

  1. Quad buffer for stereo renderering
    By baillot in forum OpenGL ES
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2010, 04:25 PM
  2. Quad Buffer Stereo on Vista
    By behe0815 in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-24-2009, 08:32 AM
  3. Stereo Reverse In Quad Buffer Problem
    By XaVinci in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-18-2004, 01:27 PM
  4. Quad Buffer Stereo on HMD
    By sargaana in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2003, 09:37 AM
  5. help me!!!how can i do about stereo buffer?
    By nuts in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2000, 02:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean