Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: GL_POINTS

  1. #1
    Guest

    GL_POINTS

    Here is the problem. I have an ATI Expert 128
    running on a PIII 533B. When I run a simple program that displays points using GL_POINTS, the point size is only one pixel no matter what size I specify in the program. The same program works great on other systems.
    Suggestions???

  2. #2
    Senior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Santa Clara, CA
    Posts
    172

    Re: GL_POINTS

    Suggest you contact ATI and report a driver bug, if you are convinced your code is correct. They will probably ask for a small reproducible test case.

Similar Threads

  1. GL_POINTS to mesh please
    By dimmoro in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-2012, 10:45 PM
  2. Some help with gl_points - beginner
    By CoolBeanJ in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 07:06 AM
  3. 2D Drawing using GL_POINTS
    By Brlja in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-02-2010, 04:39 AM
  4. Why canīt I print a GL_POINTS?
    By marce in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 07:00 AM
  5. Geforce 3 vs GL_POINTS
    By zeckensack in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-05-2003, 01:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean