Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: OpenGL won't run hardware accelerated

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    2

    OpenGL won't run hardware accelerated

    I have a PIII/450 with a Stealth III 32MB Card, and I've never been able to get hardware accelerated OpenGL with it. I have an ICD for my card but I think I'm missing something. Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    New York, NY, USA
    Posts
    3

    Re: OpenGL won't run hardware accelerated

    I don't know the answer to your question, but I'm curious: How do you know that it's never run Hardware Accel?

  3. #3
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Posts
    2

    Re: OpenGL won't run hardware accelerated

    Because every 3D OpenGL application runs horribly slow while every 3D DirectX application runs excelent.

  4. #4
    Guest

    Re: OpenGL won't run hardware accelerated

    Davidian i have the same card and i can't get anything to work right. what is that icd thing you mentioned? i'm mainly trying for q3 to work i keep getting no opengl subsystem installed when it boots up...

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware accelerated video stream decoding in OpenGL
    By endrelidal in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 06:38 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 07:17 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 08:59 AM
  4. Vodoo3 3000 and windowed hardware accelerated opengl
    By Dexter in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2002, 10:05 AM
  5. Using software rendering with OpenGL accelerated hardware.
    By AleX__j in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2001, 03:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean