Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: GUI in intermediate mode?

  1. #1
    Member Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    95

    GUI in intermediate mode?

    If you were to build a game gui (Very simple 2D flat stuff) using OpenGL. Would it be best to render it in intermediate mode? expecialy if you are in 2D and need certain polys over others?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    20

    Re: GUI in intermediate mode?

    I would use glOrtho2D() to draw anything that is 2D. There is no depth, but whatever is drawn last is on top.

  3. #3
    Senior Member OpenGL Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,978

    Re: GUI in intermediate mode?

    Of course there's a depth when using orthographic projection. Just enable the depth test and everything is as usual.

Similar Threads

  1. Open Intermediate Language
    By activedaily in forum OpenCL
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 03:09 AM
  2. intermediate language for glsl, hlsl, et al.
    By Brolingstanz in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2006, 08:38 AM
  3. Intermediate mode madness
    By HellKnight in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-31-2006, 06:00 PM
  4. >>> Intermediate vertex buffers
    By yooyo in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-05-2004, 09:12 PM
  5. Intermediate vertex buffers
    By santyhamer in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-29-2004, 02:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean