Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: OpenGl Init 2D/3D

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    3

    OpenGl Init 2D/3D

    I don't know how to init OpenGL 3D accelerated under Microsoft Windows.
    It seems to me that Glut inits only in 2D accelerated mode.
    Thanks !

  2. #2
    Senior Member OpenGL Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,978

    Re: OpenGl Init 2D/3D

    To get your programs to use hardware acceleration, you must install proper drivers for yor card. When this is done, you don't have to do anything to get hardwareacceleration.

Similar Threads

  1. init from DLL
    By Dman832 in forum OpenGL: Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 12:18 PM
  2. tell me init() structure
    By pankajch in forum OpenMAX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 10:03 AM
  3. init of glew
    By zoekke in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-18-2006, 08:21 AM
  4. OpenGL Windows Init more simple
    By KILE in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-27-2002, 06:03 AM
  5. OpenGL Init causing the freeze?
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-26-2001, 10:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean