Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Display list to display models...Should I use them?

  1. #1
    Guest

    Display list to display models...Should I use them?

    I am currently drawing some models on screen using OpenGL. Im loading them from a file and drawing them 'the hard way' (parsing all vertices each frame).
    I wanted to use display lists for this, but I didnt know how can I make to move each model if display lists, after created, cant be changed. What if Im using bone animations?
    Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    Senior Member OpenGL Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,077

    Re: Display list to display models...Should I use them?

    Obviously, Display List only help in situations where you've got static models, or at least models with static submodels, or at least least.... okay, gonna stop...

Similar Threads

  1. Display List, VBO, or ?
    By chrisjon in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 09:35 AM
  2. Display list corruption when list created in shared library
    By Michael Wouters in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-16-2005, 10:55 PM
  3. Display lists for MD2 models?
    By benwestgarth in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2005, 06:50 PM
  4. To Display or not to Display list? :)
    By Titus in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-27-2003, 04:25 PM
  5. how to display .ply models
    By victorswan in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2001, 05:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean