Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MilkShape format changed? or my bad?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Posts
    14

    MilkShape format changed? or my bad?

    Hi, I work with MilkShape 1.5.5 now and suddenly none of my models have their textures applied to them. Textures work for the rest of the scene, so does lighting. The models are lit, but that's really all.
    Did the file format change a little? Because I didn't change anything in my model loading code. Actually, it's the code from NeHe's site.

    Thanks for any suggestions you might have!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Arlon, Belgium
    Posts
    477

    Re: MilkShape format changed? or my bad?

    Brett Porter has updated the code for supporting the last MilskShape version.

    Here's the link
    http://rsn.gamedev.net/

    In download section, choose :

    "Win32 Model Loading Tutorial (633) - 50K, 19 Aug 2001 "

  3. #3
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Posts
    14

    Re: MilkShape format changed? or my bad?

    Thanks!!

Similar Threads

  1. Milkshape 3D renderer
    By coredump in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2002, 04:48 AM
  2. Milkshape file format?
    By dabeav in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2002, 02:01 PM
  3. Did the ASE format changed in 3DSMAX 4?
    By Anonymous Coward in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2001, 12:24 PM
  4. MilkShape 3D...
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-20-2001, 10:55 AM
  5. MilkShape SDK
    By Divide Overflow in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2000, 08:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean