Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Tga And Blending

  1. #1
    Guest

    Tga And Blending

    Hi , I'd Like to use a TGA Image as a Texture to take advantage of the alpha Channel , I have no problems With loading TGA files , all I wanna know is , Which BlendFunc should I use , and do I need to do anything else otherthan Sorting...
    like do I have 2 use glColor4f before Rendering the Quad With the TGA Texture , and if I need 2 do that , What Alpha value should I use .........
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    27

    Re: Tga And Blending

    this is what i do:

    glEnable(GL_ALPHA_TEST);
    glAlphaFunc(GL_GREATER, 0.83f);


    seb

Similar Threads

  1. Avoid Blending with Background when Blending Quads
    By Aboleoneo in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2017, 05:54 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 09:37 PM
  3. Bad Blending
    By glBomb in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2006, 05:01 AM
  4. Blending
    By Swiftless in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-07-2005, 01:53 AM
  5. Blending
    By ltrain_riders in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2002, 02:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean