Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Setting up OpenGL

  1. #1
    Guest

    Setting up OpenGL

    I am using MSVC++ Ver.6 on Windowns Me. I have downloaded all the files I needed and place them in the location and set linker in setting as specified in the FAQ section of this web page. But I still get LNK2001 error.
    Are there any more settings that I have to change?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    minneapolis,MN,USA
    Posts
    13

    Re: Setting up OpenGL

    hi,

    u have to set the Entrypoint symbol in project/settings/Link and select "output" from category and set Entry-point symbol to
    one of the following:

    #pragma comment (linker, "/ENTRY:mainCRTStartup")
    #pragma comment (linker, "/ENTRY:wmainCRTStartup")
    #pragma comment (linker, "/ENTRY:WinMainCRTStartup")
    #pragma comment (linker, "/ENTRY:wWinMainCRTStartup")

    dowwnload the file and read :

    reality.sgi.com/kschwarz_dallas/www/tips.dir/OGL_TUTORIALS/OPEN_GL/REFERENCE/faq.pdf


    2.070 Why am I getting compile, link, and runtime errors?

Similar Threads

  1. Setting up OpenGL in VC++
    By oliver_kenny in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2015, 10:42 PM
  2. Setting up Opengl
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2004, 09:29 AM
  3. Setting up OpenGl under VC7
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2004, 11:38 AM
  4. Setting up OpenGL
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2002, 05:23 PM
  5. help setting up openGL!!
    By in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2002, 02:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean