Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: GLUT Vs. GLU

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    12

    GLUT Vs. GLU

    hi there

    Is there any problem using glut and glu together in the same application?

    thanks.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    196

    Re: GLUT Vs. GLU

    Hi,

    GLUT is OpenGL based API. GLU is the OpenGL utility toolkit, all contains OpenGL - it should work fine together.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    12

    Re: GLUT Vs. GLU

    thanx glYaro

Similar Threads

  1. glut.h not found after installing glut
    By SagoO in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-13-2010, 08:04 PM
  2. Timers - time.h or GLUT timerfunc? GLUT or SDL..?
    By omdown in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 12:27 PM
  3. Using GLUT meshes without GLUT window
    By Dwight in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2008, 03:06 AM
  4. glut teapot do i need to initialize glut?
    By bansheeogl in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2005, 04:21 AM
  5. Subwindows in GLUT - New section available in the GLUT tutorial
    By Antonio in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-13-2000, 10:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean