Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: GluProject

  1. #1
    Guest

    GluProject

    I am trying to write a code which selects graphic entities when I move them through the centre of the screen. I am using gluproject to determine the screen coordinate of each graphic entity. However I find that the boundary coordinates of the screen seem to change when I do any rotation. Why does this happen and how can I determine the current screen boundary coordinates

  2. #2
    Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Posts
    36

    Re: GluProject

    To select something on screen the best method is to use selection buffer. For more explanation and examples, you can check out the NeHe tutorials at
    http://nehe.gamedev.net

Similar Threads

  1. gluProject
    By HellKnight in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-02-2006, 04:29 PM
  2. gluProject behind me
    By evil in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-26-2003, 06:44 AM
  3. gluProject()
    By schailan in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2002, 05:41 AM
  4. gluProject
    By MasTrO in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2002, 07:08 AM
  5. gluProject (yes, yet again)
    By Super-K in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2002, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean