Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HUD Always draw on top?

  1. #1
    Member Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    US(California)
    Posts
    58

    HUD Always draw on top?

    I am working on a heads up display interface using/rendering quads.

    How could I ensure that the interface will always be drawn over the world geomatry of the game?
    -Josh

  2. #2
    Senior Member Frequent Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    744

    Re: HUD Always draw on top?

    1. don't double post

    2. use orthographic mode and
    glDisable(GL_DEPTH_TEST);
    glDepthMask(GL_FALSE);

    And make sure the hud is rendered last of all things.

  3. #3
    Member Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    US(California)
    Posts
    58

    Re: HUD Always draw on top?

    Oh my I am very sorry for double posting.

    Thank you for your quick reply.

    If I cant, Admins please delete my other post.
    -Josh

Similar Threads

  1. Rendering terrain - multiple draw calls or draw whole VBO?
    By rakketh in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 02:26 PM
  2. How do I draw separate triangles (not attached) in one draw call?
    By Spankenstein in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 05:48 AM
  3. OSX 1.7 does not draw anything
    By Crashdog in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 11:14 AM
  4. Draw at 3D
    By GLman in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-05-2002, 05:25 AM
  5. It just won't draw
    By imported_Robin in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2000, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean