Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: automate texture - coordonate generation ??

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    8

    automate texture - coordonate generation ??

    Hye,
    how do I use the autoamte texture ?
    I have an object but I can't use the glTexCoord
    Please Simple examples preferred with some doc. if possible.
    tks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator OpenGL Guru imported_dorbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Bay Area, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,966

    Re: automate texture - coordonate generation ??

    Use glTexGen, here is some sample code:

    http://www.sgi.com/software/opengl/a...grams/texgen.c

Similar Threads

  1. Texture name generation.
    By lgc_ustc in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2003, 02:19 PM
  2. Texture Co-ord Generation from VP to FP
    By pocketmoon in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-01-2002, 02:26 AM
  3. texture generation
    By imported_unknown in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2001, 01:17 PM
  4. Texture Generation
    By convict@large in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-08-2000, 12:39 AM
  5. Texture coordinate generation
    By fshana in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-05-2000, 08:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean