Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Shading Language Uniform Locations

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    16

    Shading Language Uniform Locations

    Hi,

    Quick question about uniform locations...

    As uniform locations are only determined by linking - ie: there is no glBindUniform (that I can see anyway) - does that mean that a uniform that doesn't change will still need to be reloaded when the program *does* change, as it's location may be different 'per-program'.

    Hope that makes sense!

    Bye!
    Mark

  2. #2
    Senior Member OpenGL Pro sqrt[-1]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,000

    Re: Shading Language Uniform Locations

    Yes

Similar Threads

  1. Uniform arrays locations
    By Aleksandar in forum OpenGL: Drivers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2013, 10:41 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2013, 05:02 AM
  3. Uniform Locations implementation dependant?
    By Kastenfrosch2 in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 08:49 AM
  4. Shading language
    By nk in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-29-2004, 04:38 AM
  5. Getting Uniform Locations
    By Dtag in forum OpenGL: GLSL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2003, 08:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean