Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using glut with borland

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    1

    Using glut with borland

    i used implib to get a borland version of glut32.lib, made sure it was in the compiler's library folder

    i made sure i linked it
    but i still get unresolved external "glut***"

    is there anything im forgetting? like compiler settings and such?

    btw im using borland 5.5 with some text editor

  2. #2
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    27

    Re: Using glut with borland

    You try:

    #pragma comment (lib, "glut32.lib");

    and make sure you have the glu32.dll in win/system directories and glut32.lib in the correct directories.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Frequent Contributor marcus256's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    764

    Re: Using glut with borland

    ...or try GLFW instead of GLUT. GLFW directly supports Borland (static and dynamic libs, link files and include file are available).

Similar Threads

  1. Installing GLUT on Borland c++ 5.02
    By ro in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2003, 12:54 PM
  2. GLUT in Borland 5.01
    By ross367 in forum OpenGL: General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2002, 08:00 PM
  3. GLUT + C++ (borland)
    By lsdi in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-12-2002, 10:39 AM
  4. GLUT 3.7 under Borland
    By xroads42 in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2001, 03:13 PM
  5. Using GLUT with Borland c++ 4.52
    By jimmytv in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-07-2000, 01:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean