Need help with Vincent

Dear all,

I am very new to OpenGL ES. I download Vincent “ogl-es-bin-0.83” and configure with eMbedded VC++ 4.0 SP3 and with SDK Pocket PC 2003. I try to compile “hello.c” come with “ogles-0.82-samples”. It could be compiled. But when i click on link button, it shows errors:

Linking…
ug.lib(ug_win32.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__SHSipInfo referenced in function _UpdateWindowPosition
ug.lib(ug_win32.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__SHCreateMenuBar referenced in function _ugCreateWindow
ug.lib(ug_win32.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__SHHandleWMSettingChange referenced in function _WndProc
ug.lib(ug_win32.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __imp__SHHandleWMActivate referenced in function _WndProc
emulatorDbg/hello.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 4 unresolved externals
Error executing link.exe.

hello.exe - 5 error(s), 0 warning(s)

Could anyone help me about that?

I am also looking for tutorial of how to set up development environment for OpenGL ES (Set up Vincent, Gerbera, Brew etc). Why no one wrote a complete tutorial about that? It is a bit difficult for a newbie to start with OpenGL ES.

Thank you very much.

Sophea

Try this.

[ February 04, 2005: Message edited by: DaveR ]

I try to follow the developer guide of Vincent. But it still does not work. I really do not know how to fix that problem.

Thanks

Sophea

Where did you get the emulatorDbg configuration from? Vincent should built its targets into bin/emu/Debug. In any case, it looks to me that the Windows Mobile shell link library aygshell.lib is missing.

• HM

I downloaded the binery version from vincent homepage.

ogl-es-bin-0.83\dist\bin\emu\Debug

Can I use that instead of building from the source? If not, could you show me how to build?

Thank you very much.

Sophea