Bitmap texture

Hello,
I’m a real Mega Newbie like my pseudo says. I just start to program in OpenGL ES and I don’t succeed to use bitmap texture.
I read some topics which deals about that and this one :“Texture mapping in Opengl ES ?” I found some precious help but I would know what is in the “bmp.h” because I think it could help me a lot. So if Gautam can help me … please …
Thanks for all

I am sure anyone can help you here. What exactly do you need help with ?

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=“1” face=“Arial, Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif”>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Mega Newbie:
Hello,
I’m a real Mega Newbie like my pseudo says. I just start to program in OpenGL ES and I don’t succeed to use bitmap texture.
I read some topics which deals about that and this one :“Texture mapping in Opengl ES ?” I found some precious help but I would know what is in the “bmp.h” because I think it could help me a lot. So if Gautam can help me … please …
Thanks for all
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

My problem is to load an object in OpenGL ES. Until now I have already loaded the vertex list and the texture list but I don’t find an easy way to load the bitmap which is my texture.
My vertex and texture lists are given in a file from MAYA (.obj) so I can easyly open and read this file but I don’t know how to open the image (.bmp).

You probably need something like this:

SHLoadImageFile is for PocketPCs and Smartphones. You will need to replace this by an eqivalent call if you are working on the desktop.

Hope that helps,
HM

I’ve found something on NeHe. Can we simply use “auxDIBImageLoad()” in OpenGL ES ?
like that :
“FILE *pFile = fopen (strFileName, “rb”);
if (!pFile)
return;
fclose (pFile);
AUX_RGBImageRec *pBitmap =
auxDIBImageLoad (strFileName);”
???

No, there is no glu and glaux library in opengl es. So you will have to write your own image loading function or use a provided one.

Thanks I’ve forgotten about glu and glaux.