Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Anybody encapsulate OpenGL in an ActiveX component?

  1. #1
    Junior Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Posts
    1

    Anybody encapsulate OpenGL in an ActiveX component?

    Has anybody done this? If so are there any gotchas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Frequent Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    France
    Posts
    880

    Re: Anybody encapsulate OpenGL in an ActiveX component?

    Yes, I have done this.

    My viewer (mainly a .ASE parser from 3DS Max r3) exists in EXE and OCX versions.

    If you need some help with that, just ask ! (The only problem I had with this component wasn't OGL but the asynchronous loading of a file (for the net !)).

    Cheers.

    Eric

Similar Threads

  1. How can I encapsulate OpenGL with C++?
    By wu_kuan in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2003, 04:17 PM
  2. test my ActiveX component
    By RandyU in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2001, 04:50 AM
  3. OpenGL and ActiveX
    By jade6 in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2001, 02:53 AM
  4. ActiveX and OpenGL...
    By Nico in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2000, 01:46 AM
  5. ActiveX and OpenGL
    By Nico in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-09-2000, 07:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean