Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!

  1. #1
    Senior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    120

    Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!

    I am using Tao Opengl. I created two opengl windows say window A and window B in the same application. When I deleted the window B (destroy its rendering context
    and release device context) something wrong happen on my window A, the window looks like not able to activate the rendering context. Anyway I got call the method Wgl.wglMakeCurrent(deviceContext, renderingContext) every time the window is refreshed. This problem only happen on my laptop with "Intel Graphics Media Accelerator Driver" and it is no problem with my another PC that using nvidia graphic card. Any help is appreciated. Thanks !!!!
    The snippet code for the Initialization and desroy of opengl context is as follow:

    void CreateContext(){
    deviceContext = User.GetDC(windowHandle); // Attempt to get the device context

    renderingContext = Wgl.wglCreateContext(deviceContext); // Attempt to get the rendering context
    }

    internal void DestroyContexts()
    {
    if(renderingContext != IntPtr.Zero)
    {
    Wgl.wglMakeCurrent(IntPtr.Zero, IntPtr.Zero);
    Wgl.wglDeleteContext(renderingContext);
    renderingContext = IntPtr.Zero;
    }

    if(deviceContext != IntPtr.Zero)
    {
    if(windowHandle != IntPtr.Zero)
    {
    User.ReleaseDC(windowHandle, deviceContext);
    }
    deviceContext = IntPtr.Zero;
    }

    return;
    }

  2. #2
    Senior Member Frequent Contributor _NK47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    574

    Re: Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!

    "and it is no problem with my another PC that using nvidia graphic card"
    notorious Intel drivers are known to have plenty of bugs. Try updating to latest drivers.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Frequent Contributor imported_Groovounet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    937

    Re: Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!

    I could not agree more ...

    OpenGL on Intel chips? I give up too a while ago. Not efficient, not relliable ... Let know everyone to not buy any computer with just an Intel chips. It's just a shame!

    Those chips must be really really chip to be sell that much and Intel pushing a lot! I hope the new Apple Notebook shows the way to go to everyone, nVidia and ATI have such great chips and drivers compared to Intel. I even wonder if it wouldn't a good idea to use embedded chips (PowerVR SGX, ATI Radeon E2400, nVidia Tegra) for laptops.
    [URL="http://www.g-truc.net"]G-Truc Creation[/URL] - [URL="http://glm.g-truc.net"]GLM[/URL] - [URL="http://samples.g-truc.net/"]OpenGL Samples Pack[/URL] - [URL="http://www.openglinsights.com"]OpenGL Insights[/URL]

  4. #4
    Senior Member Regular Contributor
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    120

    Re: Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!

    Thanks for the reply. I will try to update with latest Intel driver.

Similar Threads

  1. Intel HD graphics mutlisampling problem (bug?)
    By paulk124 in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 05:20 PM
  2. Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics
    By Robbie in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 01:13 PM
  3. Intel on-board graphics VBO problem?
    By yooyo in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 07:50 AM
  4. Problem with Intel Extreme Graphics Controller
    By thammr in forum OpenGL: Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 03:08 PM
  5. Does the AGP graphics accelerator support GL?
    By Amy Moore in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2001, 10:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean