Getting started on MacOs X 10.6

Hi alltogether,

as I am writing to this board I am quite new to programming with OpenCL - I recently made some attempts to get some C++ sample Code from the tutorials compiled under MacOS X SnowLeopard but unfortunatetly none of them succeeded.

The main problem is that the normal way to include the openCL framework headers which is described in the tutorials (use #include OpenCL/opencl.h) does not work on my system.
The only place the header files are located is /System/Library/Frameworks/OpenCL.framework/Versions/A/Headers/ which is not in the search path assumed - I tried to fix that by switching
to the commandline interface , using the -I and -L switches in combination with the “-framework opencl” option - but this did not work either. The error message always follows the pattern:
firstCL.cpp: In function ‘int main()’:
firstCL.cpp:28: error: ‘cl’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:28: error: ‘cl’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:28: error: ‘platformList’ was not declared in this scope
firstCL.cpp:29: error: ‘Platform’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:39: error: ‘cl’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:39: error: expected `;’ before ‘context’
firstCL.cpp:46: error: ‘cl’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:46: error: ‘cl’ has not been declared
firstCL.cpp:46: error: ‘devices’ was not declared in this scope
firstCL.cpp:47: error: ‘context’ was not declared in this scope

what in my interpretation means that the cl:: namespace qualifier is not found in that context

Did anybody run into the same problem and can give me some guidance how to proceed from here.
Do I ,for example, have to install a certain package - c++ bindings ?
the code I am using for testing follows below.

Best regards + many thanks in advance
Stefan

#include <stdlib.h>
#include <math.h>
#include <OpenCL/opencl.h>

int main (int argc, const char * argv[]) {

// some code

cl_device_id device_id; //declaring a device id gives no errors