Basic help with displaying images

Hi,

I’m fairly new to OpenVG and am trying to learn some of the basics. Right now, I am attempting to display a 160x160 image in a 612x792 window using the OpenVG sample code that’s available from the Khronos site.

So far, I’ve had no luck in getting the image to be displayed. Could anyone give some pointers to what I could be doing wrong, or if I’m missing something?

Below is the code that is attempting to display the image:

vgSetfv(VG_CLEAR_COLOR, 4, clearColor);
vgClear(0, 0, 612, 792);

// Acquire the source image
ptr_source_image = (unsigned short*)&WHITE[0];

// Create the VG image
vg_img = vgCreateImage(VG_sARGB_1555, 160, 160, VG_IMAGE_QUALITY_BETTER);
vgImageSubData(vg_img, ptr_source_image, 0, VG_sARGB_1555, 0, 0, 160, 160);

// Draw the image
vgSeti(VG_MATRIX_MODE, VG_MATRIX_IMAGE_USER_TO_SURFACE);
vgLoadIdentity();
vgTranslate(306.0f - (float)(160 / 2), 396.0f - (float)(160 / 2));
vgDrawImage(vg_img);
eglSwapBuffers(egldisplay, eglsurface); //vgFlush( ) is called in here

Note: The image source, WHITE[ ], is an array containing 16-bit color, in the format of 1 Alpha Bit/5 Red bits/5 Green bits/5 Blue bits.

Thanks!

Several ideas…
Well, for starters, the stride on your vgImageSubData() call is 0. I think it’s probably 320 (or possibly greater?). This is causing you to load only the first line over and over again into your image.
Next, are you sure your image format is ARGB1555? If the alpha bit is set, then image is fully transparent (and hence not show up). Check to make sure it’s not RGBA5551 or something.
Finally, as a general tip, I’d also try to not do the vgTranslate() until you get everything working quite right. You might even try to using vgSetPixels() which might work better [be faster] for you if you’re not scaling.

Hope one of those helps.