Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics

  1. #1
    Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Fairborn, OH
    Posts
    31

    Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics

    Hi guys!

    I've got a maze generator I've been working on. I've plotted a bunch of vertices on a grid, starting at 0,0,-1 and increase from there. I am using a formula to set the projection using glOrtho with a near of 1 and far of 1000 (per a tutorial I saw, I could probably clip the far quite a bit).

    on all of my work computers that I've tried this on, things look just fine with the occasional perspective glitch because my formula for aspect ratio is in need of some work...probably worthy of another thread...but on this one laptop that's using an intel HD Graphics card, I get some mazes drawn all scrambled...I'm wondering if any of you have seen this before and what I should do to fix it?

    here's some screenshots. http://imgur.com/a/KpANE

    These were taken on the same computer...in my code I press space bar to generate a new maze, and the majority of them come out scrambled like that, but every now and then one comes out fine like the first one. This does not happen on any other computers that I've tried it on.

    Thanks everyone!

  2. #2
    Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Fairborn, OH
    Posts
    31

    Re: Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics

    No one's ever seen anything like this? I'll post my aspect ratio code tomorrow when I get to work.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Regular Contributor imported_tksuoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    223

    Re: Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics

    That does not look like a problem with projection. To me it looks like vertex positions are good, but indexing goes wrong. Try to render the maze with point primitives instead of lines. What index type you are using?

  4. #4
    Member Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Fairborn, OH
    Posts
    31

    Re: Possible projection problem on Intel HD Graphics

    I'm using GL_ELEMENT_ARRAY_BUFFER for the indices and passing it a vector array.

    this thread has my buffer object code: http://www.opengl.org/discussion_boa...770#Post306770

Similar Threads

  1. Intel HD graphics mutlisampling problem (bug?)
    By paulk124 in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 05:20 PM
  2. Help updating Hp intel HD graphics
    By boxerpop82 in forum OpenGL: User Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 08:11 AM
  3. Intel on-board graphics VBO problem?
    By yooyo in forum OpenGL: Advanced Coding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-12-2010, 07:50 AM
  4. Problem with Intel Graphics Media Accelerator !!!!
    By HanWu in forum OpenGL: Basic Coding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:36 AM
  5. Problem with Intel Extreme Graphics Controller
    By thammr in forum OpenGL: Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 03:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Proudly hosted by Digital Ocean