Anaglyph rendering and glBlendFunc()

Hello,

I am developing application for my University project where I am doing anaglyph rendering.
In my project I am using:
[ul]
[li]FREEGLUT[/li][li]Using OpenGL 3.3 with Shaders #330[/li][li]Using C++[/li][/ul]

I am a beginner with OpenGL API, but I think I have learned the basics so please bear that in mind.
So the problem I am having with is the function

glEnable(GL_BLEND);
glBlendFunc(GL_ONE, GL_ONE);

which causes unwanted transparancy between different objects rendered.

My rendering function follows like this (I am also using face culling):

glClearColor(0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f);
glClearDepth(1.0f);
glClear(clearOptions | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);

glUseProgram(shaderProgram);

// Sets active the left eye perspective matrix
// draw scene

glClear(GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);
glEnable(GL_BLEND);
glBlendFunc(GL_ONE, GL_ONE);

// Sets active the right eye perspective matrix
// draw scene

glUseProgram(0);

glutSwapBuffers();
glutPostRedisplay();

In the attachments I have highlighted the problematic areas.
My question is what can I do so that the blending only happens with the two images of the same object (since I am doing anaglyph rendering, I have to render each object twice, I want the blending to happen only with these two images for each object).

I hope I was clear enough, if you need more information then please ask.

Thanks!

Could this be solved by rendering the scene to two textures and than processing them in a shader?
Using this methord I think I wouldnt need to use the blending…

Got this idea from this thread: https://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/showthread.php/172991-Anaglyphs-without-glColorMask

I suggest using glColorMask().

Another option is to render each view to a separate texture then blend the textures as a final pass (this requires FBOs, but it doesn’t require shaders).