Rotate triangles and set the gluLookAt

I am new in this field and I’ve searched this subject on the internet. What I found is only about one triangle, but I created many triangles which are related with each others and I can’t rotate it. Here is my code:

[b]glPushMatrix();
glRotatef(angle, 0, 1, 0); ///

glColor3f(-1.0, -1.0, -1.0);
glPolygonMode(GL_FRONT_AND_BACK, GL_LINE);
for (int i = 0; i < 17; i++)
{
    for (int j = 0; j < 21; j++)
    {
        glBegin(GL_TRIANGLES);

glVertex3f(xT, mat[i][j], zT);    
        glVertex3f(xT + 20, mat[i+1][j], zT);   
        glVertex3f(xT, mat[i][j+1], zT + 20);  

glVertex3f(xT, mat[i][j+1], zT + 20);   
        glVertex3f(xT + 20, mat[i+1][j], zT);  
        glVertex3f(xT + 20, mat[i+1][j+1], zT + 20); 

glEnd();

zT += 20.0;

}

xT += 20.0;
    zT = 0.0;
}
xT = 0.0;

glPopMatrix();

[/b]min xT = 0.0 and max xT = 320 and min zT = 0.0 and max zT = 420

It crates a mountainous field and I want to see all area. My questions are:

What should my gluLookAt function be like?
How can I rotate this area by its origin?

If you want a view that’s not horizontal, rotate about the X axis before rotating about the Y axis.

You are rotating it about its origin, which is one of its corners. If you want to rotate about the centre, call glTranslatef(-10,0,-10) after the rotations.

You may also need something like glTranslatef(0,0,-30) before the rotations so that the viewpoint isn’t in the middle of the object.

https://www.opengl.org/discussion_boards/showthread.php/197952-Rotate-triangles-and-set-the-gluLookAt?p=1280673#post1280673

Please don’t do that.

[QUOTE=mhagain;1280679]Khronos Forums - Khronos Standards community discussions

Please don’t do that.[/QUOTE]

too late dude and i am new here i dont know the delete the previous post, can you delete it for me ? Thanks.

[b]alihuseyin[/b], I’ve deleted your other thread. Please read the:

Forum Posting Guidelines