OpenCL CPU issue: execution stop too early

Hello,

I am a beginner with OpenCL, and I am trying to run a basic kernel, in the aim of processing image analysing function on GPU. For now I just want to try to execute the following kernel, on CPU Intel Sandy Bridge. I am working on visual studio 2010.

The problem is that my kernel is not executed on the whole data. However, trying to debug, I understood that leaving a printf into the kernel make it working perfectly x). I assume it is because it slows down the execution…

Here is the kernel:

__kernel void ker_FLADIntra_sum_c(
const int stride, 
__global int* pix,
__global int* p_flad_sum)
{
int i, j;
j = get_global_id(0);
i= get_global_id(1);

/*printf which make it working*/
//printf("j=%d	i=%d	sum=%d
", j, i, *p_flad_sum);

*p_flad_sum+= abs(pix[j*stride + i] - pix[(j+1)*stride + i]);
}

The host program is mainly based on OpenCL SDK example, and Intel tutorial. Here is how I manage memory and run the kernel:

//create OpenCL buffer using input array memory
    g_inputBuffer = clCreateBuffer(g_context, CL_MEM_READ_ONLY, sizeof(cl_int) * arraySize, NULL, NULL);
	g_flad_sum = clCreateBuffer(g_context, CL_MEM_READ_WRITE, sizeof(cl_int), NULL, NULL);

if (g_inputBuffer == (cl_mem)0)
    {
        printf("ERROR: Failed to create input data Buffer
");
        return false;
    }

err = clEnqueueWriteBuffer( g_cmd_queue, g_inputBuffer, CL_TRUE, 0, sizeof(cl_int) * arraySize, inputArray, 0, NULL, NULL );
	err = clEnqueueWriteBuffer( g_cmd_queue, g_flad_sum, CL_TRUE, 0, sizeof(cl_int), p_flad_sum, 0, NULL, NULL );

err  = clSetKernelArg(g_kernel, 0, sizeof(cl_int), (void *) &stride);
    err |= clSetKernelArg(g_kernel, 1, sizeof(cl_mem), (void *) &g_inputBuffer);
    err |= clSetKernelArg(g_kernel, 2, sizeof(cl_mem), (void *) &g_flad_sum);
    if (err != CL_SUCCESS)
    {
        printf("ERROR: Failed to set input kernel arguments
");
        return false;
    }

// set work-item dimensions
			size_t global_work_size[2];