problem with openCL/multiple kernels

hello

i am new in openCL, i am trying to create a program - the knns algorithm, and i want to use 2 kernels which i want to be in depended . So i create a document knnsOpenCL.c and 2 kernel_createDist.cl and kernel_ParallelSorting.cl, the first one i already be executed, and now i have problem with the second!

in my main i create a device and a context, i also have 2 different build_program for each kernel

and the problem is tha i have the bug Couldn’t create a kernel 2 —> -46 ----> which is CL_INVALID_KERNEL_NAME

so i am wondering what is the exact problem! i don’t know if i should create 2 devices?

i hope i find the answer here! any ideas?

You don’t have to create multiple devices. Your process sounds correct, this is an error in your .cl file. Can you please post the line that defines the kernel.

thank you very much for your reply!
i solved this issue… now i have another problem

i want to compare the cpu time and the opencl time in my code my code is the following…

//first i define the cl_event
cl_ulong start, end;
cl_event event;

…(code)…

/* Create a command queue */
queue = clCreateCommandQueue(context, device, CL_QUEUE_PROFILING_ENABLE , &err);
if(err < 0) {
perror(“Couldn’t create a command queue 1”);
printf("error %d
", err);
exit(1);
};
…(code)…

err = clGetEventProfilingInfo(event, CL_PROFILING_COMMAND_END, sizeof(cl_ulong), &end, NULL);
if(err < 0) {
perror(“time error end 1 %d”);
printf("error %d
", err);
exit(1);
}
/* Read the kernel’s output DILADI OUSIASTIKA TO DIST */
err = clEnqueueReadBuffer(queue, d_result_Dist.elements, CL_TRUE, 0, sizeDist, Dist, 0, NULL, NULL);
if(err < 0) {
perror(“Couldn’t enqueue the kernel 1 %d”);
printf("error %d
", err);
exit(1);
}

err=clGetEventProfilingInfo(event, CL_PROFILING_COMMAND_START, sizeof(cl_ulong), &start, NULL);

if(err < 0) {
perror(“time error start 1”);
printf("error %d
", err);
exit(1);
}

float executionTimeInMilliseconds1 = (end - start) * 1.0e-6f;