Handling event objects for synchronization points

Hello everyone, I’m quite new in the world of OpenCL and i have some things that I don’t understand. I hope you can make things clearer.
I would like to use some event objects for synchronization points in my program. Nevertheless, I have a hard time with handling memory leaks.
In the function cl_int clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (cl_command_queue command_queue,cl_kernel kernel,cl_uint work_dim,const size_t *global_work_offset,const size_t *global_work_size,const size_t *local_work_size, cl_uint num_events_in_wait_list,const cl_event *event_wait_list,cl_event *event), I think the event object event should increment its status when it’s called by the function and decrement itself after the function is completed, am i right ?

First I want that my kernel2 waits the kernel1 so, this is how I see it:

clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (command_queue, kernel1, work_dim, global_work_offset, global_work_size, local_work_size,  0, NULL, &event1);
clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (command_queue, kernel2, work_dim, global_work_offset, global_work_size, local_work_size,  1, &event1, &event2);

In this case, how will event1 and event2 react ? Is it dangerous to generate event2 even though I’m not sure he will be used.

Now, I would like to call again my first two kernels and they should start as soon as the previous is done. I mean that if the kernel1 is done, I should call kernel2 and in the same time another kernel1. And if kernel2 is done, i should call again kernel2. This how i see it, but I think it’s no good.

clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (command_queue, kernel1, work_dim, global_work_offset, global_work_size, local_work_size,  0, NULL, &event1);
clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (command_queue, kernel2, work_dim, global_work_offset, global_work_size, local_work_size,  1, &event1, &event2);
clEnqueueNDRangeKernel (command_queue, kernel1, work_dim, global_work_offset, global_work_size, local_work_size,  1, &event1, &event1);